Recall Setup – Explanation
MOGO’s Instant Recall tracks patients instantly in the To Do List under specific Recall folders. There is no need to generate a Recall report since patients will always be tracked in the correct Recall period in the To Do List. If you change their Prefers Date, the patient will be instantly moved to the correct folder!
Text message and e-mail appointment reminders can be sent from Recall via MOGO’s eReminders®.
You can access the Recall Setup screen from File and Setup on the menu bar on the Patient Lookup List, from Instant Recall, or under the Recall tab on the eReminder Setup screen.
Patients are tracked in Recall based on the codes that were entered in the Recall Setup screen, the date the code was last entered on the Patient Transaction screen, their “Preferred Date”, and the Recall period that was assigned to the patient.
Note: You also have the option to file patients in Recall folders according to their next recall appointment date. “File Recall by Next Recall Appointment” is available under Setup on the menu bar in Instant Recall. This feature is office unique (not by station). With this option activated, your patients will be in recall folders according to when their next recall appointment is scheduled. If a next recall appointment does not exist, then they will be filed by Preferred Date.
Click on the To Do List icon on the Patient Lookup List to go to Instant Recall.
Instant Recall is activated from the Recall Master Setup screen by marking “Yes” to “Show on To Do List”.
- You must activate this feature for each Recall List in your Recall Master Setup if you want all of them to be shown in the To Do List.
- If you do not activate this feature, you will only see the Recall cabinet in the To Do List. The Recall folders will not be shown.
There are even folders in Instant Recall that will track patients who have never been on Recall, or for whom Recall tracking has been stopped!
- Send reminders via text messages and e-mail using MOGO’s eReminders®!
- If you would like to see folders for Recall months instead of folders for Prefers dates, activate “Show Recall by Month” under Setup on the menu bar. The folder for the current month will appear in green with the description in a blue font.
- You can file patients in recall folders according to their next recall appointment date instead of by their Prefers date. The option to “File Recall by Next Recall Appointment” is under Setup on the menu bar in Instant Recall.
The Recall Setup screen allows you to set up Recall card messages and letters. You can also select to print Recall cards with or without your return address.
Recall lists are usually set up for prophy and perio Recall. However, with MOGO you can set up as many types of Recall lists as you need. For example, you may want to create a Recall list that will track patients with crowns.
The exact titles of the first two Recall lists that you set up will be shown as the titles of the Recall1 and Recall2 fields on the Patient Information screen and will also be shown in the Business Analysis Report. The appointment type field in the Appointment Book will also list these titles. In addition, they will be shown as the cabinet titles in Instant Recall.
By scheduling appointments in MOGO’s Appointment Book, the patient’s next Recall appointment will appear on the Recall list and on their Recall cards. It will also appear in other areas, such as in the patient’s Recall Information screen.
When you print a Recall card, information is saved in the patient’s Notes. You will see the date and time the card was printed, as well as the login name of the user. Their current Recall period, and the next Recall appointment that was printed on their card is also saved in Notes for future reference. Recall cards can either be printed or sent via e-mail!
Note: MOGO’s eReminders® feature uses Recall card messages for text messages, and Recall letters for e-mail messages.
You also have the option from the Recall Setup screen to activate the “Prompt when exiting Patient Transaction screen”. This feature will automatically open the patient’s Recall Information screen as a reminder whenever you enter a Recall code on their Transaction screen!
Deleting a Recall List:
Only the Supervisor (or someone with Supervisor rights) can delete a Recall List from Recall Setup.
You will receive a warning message if you delete a Recall List. The message will let you know that if you delete the list, this recall type will be removed from all patients and their appointments.
In other words, all the patients who were on the deleted list will no longer be tracked in the usual Recall folders. Their appointments will no longer be tracked as Recall appointments.
Once you delete a Recall List, it cannot be reversed.
If you delete a Recall List, MOGO will automatically run a Recall Regeneration utility that will update recall tracking for all patients. The screen will display the word “Processing” and a countdown will appear at the bottom. It will close automatically when finished.
If you just want to remove a patient from Recall, see How to Stop Tracking a Patient.
Icons on the Recall Setup screen
Recall Setup – Customizing
Entering Recall Setup Information
Adding a New Recall List
Editing an Existing Recall List
Adding or Removing Codes from a Recall List
Recall – Exclude Codes