The Word Processor icon is shown on the Patient Lookup List. It is under Documents on the menu bar in the Patient Information screen or Patient Transaction screen.
The following features are under File in the menu bar:
- New – To create a new file.
- Open Word Processor… – To open the File Selection window for the Word Processor files. Type a few characters in the [File name] box. You can select a Microsoft Word document by clicking on the drop down arrow in the [Files of type] box.
- Open QRP Template… – To open the File Selection window for the QRP files. Type a few characters in the [File name] box.
- Close – To close a document.
- Save – To save a file.
- Save As… – To save a file under another filename. Tip: This is a quick way to save similar letters!
- Save As QRP… – To save a file as a QRP template.
- Save Printer With Doc – You can save a specific printer and, depending on your printer, you can change landscape format and paper source for the document.
- In order to save the paper source, you must Save Printer With Document. The Source can then be changed under Preferences.
- In order to save the paper size, you must Save Printer With Document. The Paper Size can then be changed under Preferences.
- If a printer is saved with a document, and then the printer is removed from the network or the printer name is changed, you will receive a message that the “printer cannot be found” when you select that document.
- Remove Printer From Doc – This is used if you have “Saved Printer with Document”.
- Export… – To export your document as Adobe PDF. Note: PDF security is under Options on the menu bar.
- Setup Document Folder – When letters are printed, they are automatically saved to the Patient Cabinet. However, you can select a different cabinet by going to Setup Document Folder. The choices are Admin(istrative) Cabinet, Clinical Cabinet, and Patient Cabinet. The default is Patient Cabinet.
- If a letter is saved to Admin(istrative), a “Letter” folder is automatically created under the Admin(istrative) cabinet. This folder is labeled as “user-defined” and it can be deleted.
- If a letter is saved to Clinical, a Letter folder is automatically created under the Clinical cabinet. This folder is labeled as “user-defined”, however, it cannot be deleted.
- If a letter is saved to the Patient cabinet (default), the letter is saved to the program-defined LETTER folder under the Patient cabinet. This folder cannot be deleted since it is program-defined.
- Page Setup… – The Page Setup screen includes options for Paper, Orientation, and Margins. This is where you will set up your left, right, top, and bottom margins.
- The paper size and source can only be changed under “Save Printer With Document”.
- If you change the paper source in Page Setup, you will be prompted to Save Printer With Document if you want this change to be permanent for this document.
- Print Preview… – The Print Preview screen is a quick way to see how your document lines up on the page. You may want to change margins or adjust spacing after seeing the Print Preview!
- Print… – To open the Print dialog screen. You can access Properties, Print range, and Copies from the Print dialog screen. Print range includes All, Pages, and Selection. The Selection option only prints the selected text.
- Recent Items – To select from a list of recently accessed documents from this computer. Tip: This is a quick way to find a filename!
- Exit MOGO Word Processor – To close the Word Processor and return to the Patient Lookup List.